Serendipity

We are dedicating this post to accidents. In television and movies, they will sometimes show you their out-takes. Well, “She” is a less than perfect photographer, and we’ve got the out-takes, or accidents, to prove it!

Before we get to the pics, though, we want to mention one other accident. He and She have two Nephews that ride motorcycles. One lives in New Mexico, and the other one lives in Alabama. On Tuesday evening, Bama Biker Nephew laid his bike down and is currently in the hospital recovering from a tear to his spleen and a cracked vertebra. Best wishes to Biker Nephew for a fast and full recovery!

Now, on to the bad pictures!

Reflections

Reflections

Flirt is a Blur

Flirt is a Blur

Could you hold still, please?

Could you hold still, please?

Bad Lighting

Bad Lighting

So, you see most of the pictures on this blog that turn out well, are just happy accidents! I think they call that serendipity. Let’s hope all future bike rides involve only happy accidents!
Framed (not)

Framed (not)

Flirt
*********

4 thoughts on “Serendipity

  1. I am so sorry to hear about your nephew. I hope he is doing better.

    And, please, don’t “He” and “She” be laying your bike down! Keep it rolling in the upright position! We want to see some more of the good pictures.

    Like

  2. Hope Biker Nephew recovers well!

    “she” seems to be a great photographer and I enjoy those photo’s whether they are “happy accidents” or not. Goodness knows sometimes it is hard to capture the essence of her subjects and always get a good shot…LOL

    Like

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your nephew. Hope he has a speedy recovery and that this biking accident stuff isn’t contagious.

    Photography accidents can be fun though. I think most of my pictures of the cat and ferrets have a blurry animal going through, or a picture of a giant nose.

    Like

  4. Hi, I am a guide dog raiser in Seattle, WA. The puppy I am currently raising is named Shep. I love your blog and I love reading about other people’s pet experiences. I also have a website where I sell pet supplies and i have a blog on it also about guide dogs. I built the site to try and help raise money for guide dogs and other animal charities.

    Like

Share your comments

