It’s Not You, It’s Me

Lilah-Yarn
So, I’ve been a little slow in posting. The atmosphere around The House of 9 Lives has been somewhat mixed lately.  First of all, there has been some general excitement as “He” and “She” have considered, re-considered, eliminated, resurrected and obsessed over the idea of purchasing a motorcycle.  Then, She got sick and moped around the house all pitiful for a day or two. (Nothing serious, just a viral infection).

There was a time when I couldn’t wait for my turn to post because I knew exactly what to write about. I was your knit blogger.  She was fascinated by all things knit or fiber related and there was always something fun to share. Then, she became interested in crochet, and came up with all kinds of ideas of projects to start.  However, lately, her interest has waned and the beautiful ripple afghan, which is almost done, languishes in a bag along with a barely started granny square project.  Now, what’s a yarn-loving cat to do? I mean, all this talk about motorcycles – ick! Yarny goodness was something I could really get into, but this loud, metal, rumbling thing holds no interest for me!  Of course, there is a way to combine the two. She could indulge her new found interest in motorcycles, yet, make me happy with fiber arts!

Somehow, I think I’m probably the only one here who thinks this is a good idea! Back to the subject of real motorcycles, though, we should soon have plenty to share on the blog. He finally settled on a bike, and took the plunge. They can’t wait until the weekend to actually get it out on the road and have some fun. We don’t have any really great pictures to share just yet, but here is a tease for you.
Harley
We’ll give you some more details and pictures later. Right now, I’m distracted by all the shiny chrome. Somehow, I think I’ve been taken in by the lure of the bike. So, if you don’t hear anything from me for a while about knitting, or crochet, or other crafty projects, don’t take it personally, it’s not you, it’s me! I never meant for this to happen, it just did, and I think it’s time we see other hobbies.

Lilah
**********

4 thoughts on “It’s Not You, It’s Me

  1. If you go biking with the “he” and “she,” make sure you’re wearing your leather biking outfit also. It may be a bit hot in the leather, but it keeps you safe and looking cool.

    Like

Share your comments

