Dear Old Meme

Boomer

Scout over at Three Tabby Troublemakers has tagged us for a meme.  We’ve never been tagged before, so we think it’s pretty cool!  But, this could prove to be problematic.  First of all, we couldn’t decide who should answer the questions; secondly, we didn’t know if we should be honest, or creative; and thirdly, who are we going to tag?  Well, we settled the argument among ourselves when we conducted an interview.  “She” answered the questions, completely unsuspecting of our intent!  So, here you go:

 

The rules of the game get posted at the beginning. Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 4 or 5 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves a comment, letting them know they have been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you have posted your answers.

 

1. What I was doing 10 years ago: 
Ten years ago, I was only owned by two cats, the regal and charming Garfield and the precious blue-eyed P.J.  They were wonderful kitties who never got up on the counters.

2. 5 things on my to do list for today:

Buy cat food, brush cats, clean up cat hair, clean the cat box, and serve as a pillow for as many cats as possible.

3. Snacks I enjoy: I really like True North Almond Crisps – these things are really addictive! They have several other varieties of snacks as well!I also enjoy Planter’s Nut-rition – the Cashew, Almond & Macadamia mix. Only the good stuff! No peanuts to pick through!
4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Give a lot of money away! Probably to animal charities, or maybe I would have Jazz do a drawing on the blog! Wouldn’t that be fun? Oh, and buy more land and make sure nothing gets built on it. They aren’t making any more land.

5. Three of my bad habits:
Cat collecting, rubbing a cat from head to tail and blowing cat hair into the air, and running Alley all over the house with the laser pointer.

6. Five places I’ve lived:
I’ve only lived in two cities. The one before and the one now. I hope I live here forever.

7. Five jobs I’ve had:

Cat wrangler, litter box cleaner, scratching post, massage dummy, and comfy cat recliner.

So, there you have it. All you could ever want to know about our dear “She”. To share the fun, we are tagging Aunt Granny, Sydney, Emily, Fivecats, and Scrappycat!

Barny

4 thoughts on “Dear Old Meme

  1. Thanks for playing! You sound like a girl after my own heart–I too would buy land to make sure no houses or commercial or industrial buildings are put there. If my fiance would let me, I’d be up to at least five cats by now, but he’s pretty serious about not letting us have more than our current three. And I think Guin, Scout, and Sonny Pie would agree with him. I will have to check out the Planter’s Nut-rition mix because it drives me nuts when it’s nothing but peanuts in the jar and a scarce amount of cashews or almonds or walnuts. Thanks again!
    -3T’s mom from threetabbytroublemakers.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. Buying land is one of the things I would like to do if I had lots of money. I see so much forest being cleared and developed around here. I would just like to buy some land and do nothing with it.

    I’ll do the meme when I get back to town and not feeling so frantic.

    Like

Share your comments

