Dinner is in the Bag

DSC00780
Loyal readers, family and close friends, (or, anyone “She” has ever met, really), will all know that cooking is not her favorite thing to do.  She sees it as something that must be endured occasionally to take a break from sandwiches, cereal, and cheese or peanut-butter toast.  However, recently, they have tried something new (new to them, at least).  You can find it in the freezer section of your grocery store, and it takes less than ten minutes and one pan to prepare.  It’s Bertolli pasta, and all you have to do is heat it in a skillet, and it comes out really great.

DSC00775

This particular variation is Spinach and Ricotta Cheese Ravioli. She said it tasted just as good as dishes She has paid big bucks for in restaurants! He, who is not a pasta fiend like She is, was impressed with it as well. A little garlic toast and a nice little side salad, and you have a pretty impressive meal for a week night! 

 It’s hard to believe that such a good dinner came from a bag!  Unfortunately, because they got so wrapped up in the excitement of having a hot, “home-cooked” meal, they neglected to take any pictures of the finished product.  You’ll just have to take my word for it – Era squisito!

Arrivederci!

Boomer

5 thoughts on “Dinner is in the Bag

  1. Thanks for that! I’ve seen them in the freezer section but I’ve never tried them. I like to cook but I hate to have to cook. That means there’s only about three times a year I want to cook. I’ll have to try that.

    Like

  2. I haven’t tried that one yet. I always pick up a couple of bags of Bertolli’s when I go to the grocery store for those evenings I just don’t feel like cooking…..

    Like

Share your comments

