Serving Two Masters

Lilah-Yarn Mmmmm, yarn!

LilahHuggingYarn All mine!

Oh! Hello!  Okay, an update on knitting.  Not too much has been going on.  It seems the knitting mojo around here has kind of worn off!  “She” does have one project on the needles though, it is the Palindrome Scarf.  This is a great cabled scarf that is actually reversible!  Who knew?  The pattern was written by the wonderful Silver, who is very talented with all things knitting.

“She” is moving slow though, and She will be lucky to have it done by next winter. She has never made a scarf for herself, and this pink yarn was calling out to her, so she decided the Palindrome must be hers!  With the pretty pink color, She wishes She could have it done in time for Valentine’s Day, but that’s not going to happen! Here’s the progress so far:

PinkPalindrome

It looks complicated, but it is a really easy pattern and is going well.   The biggest roadblock to knitting lately has been reading! Every time I turn around, She has her nose stuck in a book!  She should know by now you can’t serve two masters!  With the limited amount of time She has to devote to her pastimes, there’s no way She can give each the time it deserves.  I should know this. I’m constantly torn between napping and eating!

But, I have found a way to combine my love of yarn with napping!

LilahYarnSleep

Back off! I might be sleeping, but no one else is getting this yarn!

Lilah

2 thoughts on “Serving Two Masters

  1. The pictures of Lilah are so cute. She really does make good use of that ball of yarn. She is just so adorable sleeping beside it.

    Your scarf is very pretty. I like the soft pink. It does look like it would be hard to make.

    I know how you feel about having time to do your hobbies. I, too, have this problem. After working all day there are not enough hours left for my “fun” time. I am still working on my BAMA scarf and trying to read a new book and looking at several recipes that I want to try…the list goes on and on. But that is what makes life interesting and it will all work out somehow in the end.

    Oh, I like the picture of the scarf too. I like the way the scarf is showing through the dish. Very nice shot.

    Like

Share your comments

