Wake up and Smell the Coffee – It’s Monday!

 I have to say, I really enjoy the weekends when “He” and “She” are off work and at home. There is considerably more lap time on the weekends. But, today, they had to get up early and leave the house and I’ll be lucky if I’m able to have any lap-time again by 7:00 p.m. tonight. 

Because they work in a neighboring town with a 45 minute one-way commute, their days can be kind of long.  That’s why it’s important to start the day with a good cup of coffee.  Even though they only drink decaf, it’s still a boost to have that first cup every morning.  They usually start the day with an Americano or a Cafe Crema.  Other drinks they like a lot are Hammerheads, Lattes, and Iced Americanos.

“He” became quite the coffee connoisseur a couple of years ago. He had never been much of a coffee drinker until he discovered espresso.  Now, they order whole beans from far away places and use a machine with an Italian sounding name.  He has even thought of ordering the beans and roasting them himself, but has yet to try that.

I like coffee myself. I’ve heard “hey, get out of my coffee” plenty of times.  I just thought they were trying to share. It was sitting right there on the end table – convenient enough for me to dip a paw and take a lick. Some people are just selfish.

This is your cat without coffee,
Kosmo
kosmolousy.jpg

One thought on “Wake up and Smell the Coffee – It’s Monday!

  1. Although I only have dogs I enjoyed this chat from the cats. They are all beautiful animals and I can see why She and He love to have them around. And, because I know She and He personally I can say that they are very sweet people.

    Like

Share your comments

