“Knit on with Confidence and Hope…”

Attention, this is a Knitting Update.  Just a review, actually.  If this had been an actual Knitting Update, there would have been more knitting going on recently.  “She” is still knitting squares for the Hokie Healing project, but it is going very slowly. She has only completed three squares.  But, I told her, she must press forward.  Whatever contribution she can make will be appreciated, I am sure! I’ll be sure to post a picture of the squares before she sends them off.

Since there isn’t much to talk about with current knitting, we’ll talk about past knitting projects.  “She” cast on for the first time in December, so she is still quite the beginner, but the following are some of the things she has completed:

(Click on photos for larger views)

firstdishcloth.jpg grayscarf.jpg c-scarf.jpg

giftwashcloths.jpg

n-cloth.jpg duckiecloth.jpg feetcloth.jpg heartscloth.jpg

You can be sure I helped on at least part of all of these things! I’m nothing if not crazy about yarn.  It’s one of the things “she” and I have in common! 

By the way, the quote in the title of this post is from Elizabeth Zimmerman.  The complete quote is “Knit on with confidence and hope, through all crises”.  You can learn more about Elizabeth Zimmerman here.

Wow, all this talk about knitting has worn me out! I think I’ll take a nap now.

 Zzzzzzzz,
Lilah
lilahjo.jpg

One thought on ““Knit on with Confidence and Hope…”

  1. What a great blog! Lilah must have emailed my Elsa — although Elsa’s fondness for chewing on the metal needles is something I’m trying to discourage.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog. I’m going to put you in my links, if that’s okay, so we can keep visiting!

    Like

Share your comments

